Students’ / Faculty achievements – year wise from 2016 and 2017 only
2016 :
1. Prof. Risil Chhatrala faculty from Department of Electronics and Telecommunication won the Second prize in Pure Science-Teachers category at State Level “Avishkar-2015”, initiated by governor of Maharashtra state.

2. I²IT students Waris Hooda, Amogh Bhole and Pradeep Kumar Yadav developed a project titled “The Image Processing Approach to Intelligent Traffic Management System.”. This project was selected among 450 submissions pan India and was selected to be one of the finalists at the KPIT Sparkle 2016 a science and engineering students’ contest.

3. Our TE – E&TC Student Mayuri Khartude won the Best Actress Award in the Marathi One-Act-Play “Cheque” at the Firodiya Karandak-2016.

4. I²IT won the Innovation Award at the 7th Annual Convention of Higher Education Forum. The Higher Education Forum hosted its Annual Convention on 5th March 2016. Mrs Aruna M katara, President, I²IT was invited to a Panel Discussion on “Creating Student-centric Good Higher Education Institutions.” I²IT was also bestowed upon the Innovation Award in the Engineering Institute category.

5. Employees who completed 5 years, 10 years and 15 years were presented with an Award by Aruna M Katara, President, I²IT.

6. Saif Lakhani F.E.student won a 6 month incubation WORTH 1 LAKH at PIIC (PUNE INTERNATIONAL INCUBATION CENTER) to pursue his startup idea and utilize the resources at PIIC and access to mentors from Google developers.


1. I²IT Football team won the First prize in ZEST-2017 organized by COEP, Pune held at COEP ground.

2. Mayuri  Khartude BE (E&TC) for having bagged Gold Medal in the Long Jump Event at COEP ZEST-2017 individual track and field event.

3. I²IT Football team won First prize in Futsal NICMAR-2017 organized by NICMAR College.

4. Sagar Chandurkar & Nivrutti Mahajan of TE E&TC bagged the Special Jury Award for their project titled “Gesture Controlled Wheel Chair” at the Science Day Exhibition held at GMRT Observatory, Khodad.

5. The winners of the Entrepreneurship Challenge Competition held on 27th February 2017..

6.  I2IT student Yashodip Deshmukh of SE-IT, Winner of the SEED IT IDOL 2017 for Savitribai Phule Pune University.